Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Skills and Equipment

On the following pages more information about the skills and equipment on the fields of power electronics and electrical machines can be found.

Converters
Motor test benches
Power semiconductor test stand

At the Institute of Electrical Engineering several converters with different power levels have been developed. They can be used for various applications, e.g. converters for electrical machines, active-frond-ends, as DC-DC-Converter or in combination with electrical energy storage systems for their integration in the power grid.

For the characterization and parametrization of electrical machines several motor test benches are used at the Institute of Electrical Engineering. Especially at the new location at the Campus East of the KIT completely new test benches are built up, which are appropiate for testing traction drives.

At the Institute of Electrical Engineering a power semiconductor test bench has been developed. The fully automated, LabVIEW based test bench makes it possible to analyze the turn-ON and turn-OFF behaviour and evaluate the losses of both Si and SiC power semiconductors.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT

Kompetenzen und Ausstattung

Auf den nachfolgenden Seiten erhalten Sie Informationen über unsere Kompetenzen und Ausstattungen auf dem Gebiet der Leistungselektronik und elektrischer Antriebe.

Stromrichtersysteme
Motorprüfstände
Halbleitercharakterisierung

Am Elektrotechnischen Institut wurden verschiedene Stromrichtersysteme in verschiedenen Leistungsklassen entwickelt. Sie lassen sich für vielfältige Anwendungen einsetzen, z. B. als Antriebsumrichter zur Speisung elektrischer Maschinen, als Netzumrichter (Active-Front-End), als DC-DC-Steller, als Anbindung von elektrischen Energiespeichern, etc.

Zur Messung elektrischer Maschinen stehen am Elektrotechnischen Institut zahlreiche Motorprüfstände zur Verfügung. Insbesondere im Prüffeld auf dem Campus Ost sind am Lehrstuhl "Hybridelektrische Fahrzeuge" Prüfstände aufgebaut worden, deren Leistungsdaten gezielt für moderne Traktionsantriebe ausgelegt sind.

Am Elektrotechnischen Institut wurde zur Vermessung von Halbleiter-Leistungsbauelementen ein Prüfstand entwickelt. Es handelt sich um einen vollautomatisierten, LabVIEW-basierten Prüfstand, auf dem die Ein- und Ausschaltvorgänge der Halbleiterbauelemente evaluiert und deren Verlustprozesse analysiert werden können.