Welcome at the Institute of Electrical Engineering (ETI)

Bild

At the Institute of Electrical Engineering (ETI) of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), experts in power electronics, electrical machines, drive control, and energy storage systems conduct research. With about 70 employees, interdisciplinary cooperation of these neighboring research areas takes place in order to improve the increasing requirements in terms of power density, functionality, and energy efficiency and to create innovations.

In addition to research and teaching, the ETI is working on a wide range of projects in close cooperation with industry and public project sponsors to find innovative solutions and concepts for the future. In addition, the ETI offers an extensive equipment pool in which prototypes are built and tested for use.

Bild
Best Paper Award - PEDG 2022

The paper "Hardware Realization of Participants in an Energy Packet-based Power Grid" by Mr. Dominik Schulz was awarded with the Best Paper Award by the PEDG conference.

More
Bild
New Employee in Scientific and Project Management

For the administrative area at the Chair of Hybrid Electric Vehicles, we are looking for an employee in scientific and project management (f/m/d) to start as soon as possible. 

More
Bild
ETG Journal Award 2022

Congratulations to Mr. Daniel Bernet for receiving the ETG Literature Award 2022 for the publication of the paper "Integrating Voltage-Source Active Filters into Grid-Connected Power Converters - Modeling, Control and Experimental Verification". 

More
Bild
KIT Faculty Teaching Award

Due to his outstanding commitment to teaching, the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology awards Prof. Dr. Marc Hiller the KIT Faculty Teaching Award 2022. 

 

Mehr

Willkommen am Elektrotechnischen Institut (ETI)

Bild

Am Elektrotechnischen Institut (ETI) des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT) forschen Experten für Leistungselektronik, elektrische Maschinen, Antriebsregelung und Energiespeichersysteme. Mit rund 70 Mitarbeitenden findet hierbei eine interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit dieser benachbarten Forschungsbereiche statt, um die steigenden Anforderungen hinsichtlich Leistungsdichte, Funktionalität und Energieeffizienz zu verbessern und Innovationen zu schaffen.

Neben der Forschung und Lehre bearbeitet das ETI vielseitige Projekte in enger Verbindung mit der Industrie und öffentlichen Projektträgern um innovative Lösungen und Konzepte für die Zukunft zu finden. Zusätzlich bietet das ETI eine umfangreiche Sachausstattung an, in der Prototypen für den Anwendungsfall aufgebaut und untersucht werden.

News

Bild
Best Paper Award - PEDG 2022

Das Paper "Hardware Realization of Participants in an Energy Packet-based Power Grid" von Herrn Dominik Schulz wurde von der PEDG Konferenz mit dem Best Paper Award ausgezeichnet.

Mehr
Bild
Neue/r Mitarbeiter/in im Wissenschafts- und Projektmanagement

Für den Verwaltungsbereich am Lehrstuhl für Hybridelektrische Fahrzeuge suchen wir zum nächstmöglichen Zeitpunkt  eine/n Mitarbeiter/in im Wissenschafts- und Projektmanagement (w/m/d). 

Mehr
Bild
ETG Literaturpreis 2022

Wir gratulieren Herrn Daniel Bernet für die Auszeichnung des ETG Literaturpreises 2022 zur Veröffentlichung des Papers "Integrating Voltage-Source Active Filters into Grid-Conntected Power Converters - Modeling, Control and Experimental Verification". 

Mehr
Bild
Auszeichnung KIT-Fakultätslehrpreis 2022

Aufgrund seines herausragenden Engagement in der Lehre zeichnet die Fakultät für Elektro- und Informationstechnik Prof. Dr. Marc Hiller mit dem Fakultätslehrpreis aus. 

 

Mehr